This is it. Today is my last day of wasting precious food. I have grown sick and tired of the guilt that eats me away from all the food I chew and purge or get rid of! It is wrong. It is wasteful. It is an expression of a lack of appreciation for the beautiful life God has given me. I am so grateful for the pleasures, luxuries, privileges, and fundamental life necessities that my parents have been able to provide for me. 

So yep, starting tomorrow. No more wasting! Also, I will try not to indulge too much in the materialistic desires that might cross my mind now and then. 

Also, I really want to be able to enjoy life. so that is exactly what I am going to do in my life. I will think thoughts that make me happy, do things that give me pleasure. 

Whatever those things may be, as long as it brings me fulfillment, happiness, and meaning in life, then go for it I say!

Some of these things include:

  • Helping others/ making others happy
  • Doing good things
  • Doing well in tests/ performances
  • Laughing and jokes
  • Eating nice food, and healthy delicious foodstuffs
  • Baking and cooking
  • After exercise
  • Looking beautiful and receiving compliments
  • Being connected with God
  • Good sleep

Gosh, I have a great heap of things to do tomorrow! Study maths, rewrite english, religion, do my resume, bake a batch of cookies for my friend……

