Life can prove to be incredibly challenging. Oftentimes, unexpected things happen and when they do, our lives change forever. For instance, I have never expected to catch an eating disorder. I was raised by a family who loved food and celebrated food, and everything about them was normal. Who would have expected that I, the biggest carnivore and milkshake devoted member in the family, to be a victim of anorexia? Right now, I wish for my life and for myself to be normal. I am sick of making the people around me suffer as a result of my eating disorder. I want to be free…

The issue is, freedom is so incredibly difficult. Recovery is such a climb. Today, I baked a batch of healthy cookies that I was planning to consume to increase my weight. To make it as calorie rich as possibly, I added in as many calorie dense but nutritious ingredients such as coconut milk, shredded coconut, peanut butter, and almonds. They tasted scrumptious, but a part of me irked at the sight of myself eating something to carbohydrate filled and calorie dense…..

Just imagine…Being free…..Living life without fear, anxiety, restrictions, or grief…To be healthy, fit and strong….To not have to return to hospital ever again…..It’s almost like a dream…

